Cloud Computing Paradigm Chart

After reading the NIST working definition of cloud computing, which made things more objective to me, I created this chart to provide a visual representation of the different concepts.

Maria Spinola’s white paper, “An Essential Guide to Possibilities and Risks of Cloud Computing“, does a great job covering the major points and is a great reference.

[Update – Feb 2011] A modified/updated version of my chart has been included in the NIST – Presentation on Effectively and Securely Using the Cloud Computing Paradigm v26 (thanks @petermmell).



2 Responses to Cloud Computing Paradigm Chart

  1. Nasser says:

    Dear Alex

    I wanted to translate the chart into Persian.
    first, what is the license?
    second, would you please let me have the source file?

Leave a comment